This unique, cooperative apartment building has been described by a former resident as “an insertion of incredible whimsy”, because of how out of place it seems amidst the height and design of the typical Upper West Side buildings. The building was named after a romantic comedy written by Louis Parker in the early 1900’s. Commissioned to be built by a wealthy nightclub owner, Thomas Healy, it was designed in the popular post World World II Tudoresque style. It was developed in order to be Healy’s source of income while he waited on his much larger hotel project to come to fruition. In the early 1980’s a group of tenants, seeking to block redevelopment, petitioned to have the site deemed a historical landmark. As of 1982, the site has been classified as a City, State and National Historial landmark.